East Man strips back to the spare & dreadful hardstep of ‘Jaws’ for the next release in his Stop Flapping Your Gums series

, 21 February 2020

East Man (aka Anthoney Hart) is releasing single ‘Jaws/Border Clash’ via London’s Hi Tek Sounds on February 28, with preview track ‘Jaws’ premiering on AQNB today. The London-based artist followed up his 2018 first album Red, White & Zero with a collaboration from UK garage producer Walton last year.

The two sides of this single are part of the ongoing Stop Flapping Your Gums instrumental series, where Hart dives into his 90s and 00s drum n bass pedigree with deep bass and sharp, steely kicks, vocal-free. ‘Jaws’, in particular, is a minimal hard stepper produced around the same time as Hart’s East Man debut. Often featuring emcee Killa P on radio mixes, the track is stripped back to its spare skittering drums and dreadfully visceral bass.**

East Man’s Stop Flapping Your Gums single is out via London’s Hi Tek Sounds on February 28, 2020.