Kingdom, Venus X, Rizzla et al @ Union, Apr 2

1 April 2016

Kingdom is celebrating the launch of his SHOX EP with a party at LA’s Union on April 2.

The LA-based DJ and producer will perform alongside his Fade to Mind label mates Rizzla, Prince William and MA DJ (aka Asma Maroof of Nguzunguzu), as well as Night Slugs sister-label signing Helix and ghe20g0th1k founder Venus X.

Kingdom’s March EP release comes in anticipation of a full-length album later in the year, while a digital video for lead single ‘Punished’ was produced by artist Sam Rolfes (see below).

Buy the SHOX EP here and see the Union website for details.**

  share news item

Kingdom – ‘Bank Head feat. Kelela’.

Kingdom - 'Bank Head feat. Kelela'.
28 March 2013

Sometimes the art work of the Fade to Mind aesthetic threatens to overshadow the work of its artist, almost. As part of that LA/ New York based world of excellent electronica melting RnB, dub and pop into an exquisitely contemporary sound for the body, it’s artists like  Kingdom whose output is frustratingly sporadic. But it makes the music all the more thrilling when it does finally drop. So, following the New York producer’s 2011 Dreama EP and an intermittent record of dub reworks, VIP Edition, a new EP titled Vertical XL is due for release on Tuesday, May 28.

Adding to the new music credentials is that Kingdom actually runs the Night Slugs sister-label and is responsible for putting out a stable of excellent outfits, from Fatima Al Qadiri to Nguzunguzu and ‘Blank Head’ featuring vocals from LA-based RnB artist Kelela is no exception. See the EP track list below.**


1. Bank Head (feat. Kelela)
2. Zip Line
3. Corpse
4. OG Master
5. Viper Lash
6. Takedown Notice
7. Viper XL

  share news item