Arca – ‘Thievery’

11 September 2014

Producer Arca has announced his album debut, Xen, to be released on Mute on November 4, with a new track ‘Thievery’.

As producer to a handful of FKA Twigs‘ pre-LP 1 songs and sharing collaborations with artist Jesse Kanda, releasing three EPs on UNO NYC, consulting on production for Kanye West’s Yeezus album  and selling out the vinyl release of his &&&&& mixtape, it’s about time the Venezuelan DJ produced a full-length.

Along with upcoming US show dates, plus UK and European tour announcements to come, the first track lifted from the upcoming LP, ‘Thievery’, features the idiosyncratic sideways sway and abnormal thrust of his album-less though still impressive oeuvre to date.

Listen to ‘Thievery’ and see full track-listing below. **

Track listing:

1. Now You Know
2. Held Apart
3. Xen
4. Sad Bitch
5. Sisters
6. Slit Thru
7. Failed
8. Family Violence
9. Thievery
10. Lonely Thugg
11. Fish
12. Wound
13. Bullet Chained
14. Tongue
15. Promise

Header image: Photo by Daniel Sannwald

  share news item