balam acab

Balam Acab drops free ‘CLUB WATER DISCUS’ EP.

18 February 2013

It’s hard to imagine just how much more ‘experimental’ performer Balam Acab (aka Alec Koone) could get following the crawling bass lines and echoing pitch-playful melodies of his earlier releases -2010’s acclaimed See Birds EP and the Tri Angle released debut album WANDER / WONDER. Yet, he and the UK/US-based label seem to think he can, dropping the free CLUB WATER DISCUS EP via mediafire and sure enough, it’s quite a diversion from the brooding, self-indulgence of his signature pop-music mutilation.

Featuring a submerged ornamental soundscape of pretty girls vocals and twinkling interjections, the EP could as easily be a corporate video for the underwater hotel of a dystopian fantasy, as a natural progression from Koone’s more downbeat cultural autopsies. Download the EP here and see the tracklisting below.**


1 Fairyland
2 Look
3 Dolphinstomp
4 Wannaseeu
5 Dubai Siren

  share news item


2 September 2011

And here he is again releasing his debut album with the delicacy & strength only him, Alec Koone, could do. WANDER / WONDER goes with witch house masters Tri Angle, the label that was born with the release of Alec’s debut EP.

Balam Acab pushes his dreamy melodies out in the wild exactly one year after See Birds saw the daylight… and it seems he’s hit the right oceanic spot, all music critics praise him.

Ghost, witch or haunted pop Alec isn’t the only young promise diving into the slow tempo & hidden image (at least not masked) trend that we wake up with every day we discover a new artist. We don’t blame him, becoming famous is so 90s.

Balam Acab- Wander Wonder by BigPapaProteus

  share news item