AQNB is an editorial platform acting outside of the canon. We promote discourse on contemporary art and online cultural practices that resist classification. The continual shifts in technology and networked communication are what both inspires and propels us. We regularly look to the periphery, beyond the current limitations of subjectivity and representation and towards emerging art practices in support of some of the most radical voices today.  

AQNB is a not-for-profit organisation committed to independent media production. We work with artists directly and encourage involvement from groups, project spaces, galleries, curators, festivals, labels and publishers on a national and an international level. We produce in-house and regularly commission features, interviews, focus pieces, reviews, mixes and creative writing from a growing body of contributors.


**AQNB Productions**

To financially support our publishing activities, through AQNB Productions we also act as a service-for-hire to other cultural organisations. Our aim is to increase capacity; to advise, produce and distribute video and written content for an organisation’s public programme, as and when needed. We make a range of video formats: documentation of installed artwork, documentation of talks, performance capture, interviews, public programme overviews and short documentaries. We also offer text-based services, such as copy editing, copywriting and proofreading for print and online publications.

View our video portfolio here or contact Caroline Heron, for our current rate card or to discuss an upcoming project.


Jean Kay (aka Steph Kretowicz) – Editor,
Human Poney (aka HP Parmley) – Assistant Editor,
Caroline Heron – Managing Editor,
Don Tercio (aka Guillermo Fraile) – Managing Editor,

If you are interested in writing for AQNB please send a short bio and recent examples of your work to our editorial team at

For photo gallery enquiries please contact

For media and partnership enquiries please contact Caroline Heron.

Subscribe to our mailing list for updates



Adeleine St / Alec Recinos / Alexander Iadarola / Alexandra Symons Sutcliffe / Alison Ordnung / Andreas Angelidakis / Angels Miralda / Ash Always / Audrey Phillips / Augie March / Badassfeminist / Beau Dent / Big Mouth / Binghao Wong / Dank Matter / die ok / DJ Phonix / Dottir Horn / E.D. Noice / Elene Pritchat / Ern Dern / Eugene Montpelier / Eva Folks / Feeling Garrulous Terrors / Firefox / Francesca Altamura / Frankie Archer / Fuxus / Gabriela Acha / Garden Gnome / Godlike Isdead / GSMITH / Hadden Manhattan / Halciion / Hatty Nestor / Henry Broome / Indrani Ashe / Inger Wold Lund / J.G. Hamman / Jack Bon / Jimmie Walker / John Bosco Burns / Karim Crippa / Kyle Thomas Hinton / Laura Brown / Lauren MacKenzie Noice / Lizzy DeVita / Mao Morta / manuel arturo abreu / Mark Pieterson / Martha Cooper / Matteo Mottin / Matthew O’Shannessy / Mika Hayashi Ebbesen / Minh Nguyen / Mitch / Most-D / N K / NC-15 / Never Ripe Never Rotten / Penny Rafferty / Philomena Epps / R. Wave / Raven H / Raw Notes / River Young / Sappho / Sarai Kirshner / serie gold / Skyler Weiss / Steve / Stefan Wharton / Stevens Maeh / T Swift / T.A. Garbage / Tamar Clarke-Brown / Thomas Butler / Wu Yuan / Yves Decline / Zayn Malik

Site Credits
Graphic design – David Rudnick and Harry Bloom
Web development and interactive design – Tom Kobialka (previous Al McEwen)