Black Dice

New album from Eric Copeland of Black Dice

29 May 2013

It is really quite amazing how good experimental electronic outfit Black Dice could make their unhinged and asynchronous noise sound. Even more amazing is this cover for core member Eric Copeland‘s latest solo LP, Joke in the Hole.

Out on DFA on July 17, the New York resident presents what could be (almost) quite a literal interpretation of its title for the dirty minded, with a g-stringed derriere and V-sign cartoon hand behind it. That’s as close as Copeland’s come to revealing what the album is actually going to sound like so far but you can see the track listing and listen to a suitably wonky track from Limbo, released on Underwater Peoples last year, below. **

1. Razki
2. Grapes
3. Tinkerbell
4. Flushing Meats
5. Babes In The Woods
6. Bobby Strong
7. Shoo Rah
8. Cheap Treat
9. Kash Donation
10. Little Tit
11. New Leather Boogie

  share news item