Exhuming + excavating the Infinite Mine remix EP by N-A-R-C, featuring Mobilegirl + more, ahead of their upcoming album release

, 1 September 2017

Infinite Mine is an album about intimacy and the exploration of relationships, both to oneself and to others. To infinitely mine is the process of digging to one’s core, drilling for something valuable in the hopes of extracting something of worth,” says multimedia artist Pepi Ginsberg, one half of N-A-R-C, along with producer/composer Martin Crane, who are today releasing the Infinite Mine Remix EP via their own Inscape Records, ahead of the LP release on September 15 .

Courtesy N-A-R-C. Photo: Josefine Seifert

The EP features three of their recent singles, re-worked and brought into new light through collaboration with four great producers: ‘Watch Her Dance’ by Mobilegirl and Sporting Life, ‘Game Bae’ by Kassett and ‘Faded’ care of Lockbox.

The New York-based duo, named after Ginsberg’s NewAgeRealChange handle, started working together in film before realising their collaborative crossover with the N-A-R-C music video ‘Watch Her Dance,’ starring Cheeky Ma. Debuting their exploration into the art-pop genre, the EP dissects intimacy, sexuality, power and love through the lens of fluidity and complexity. Embodying the changing nature of personhood, the tracks have been described as “hi-fi, emotionally raw, and sonically dexterous.”**

N-A-R-C’s Infinite Mine album is out via Inscape Records on September 15, 2017.

Readings + runways: On the alchemy, astrology + abject humor at New York’s Bridget Donahue during Fashion Week

Mark Pieterson, 25 September 2017

Exploring our political universe through the fleshy lens: Sylbee Kim’s The Red Liquid and Narcissus at Nevan Contempo

25 September 2017

The artists avatar stares back at you in The Hand Refrains at MAUVE

25 September 2017

A rock, nu-metal + cult disco past into the beat-bereft dance music ’BIITSI’S AFFECTIONATE SAMPLER FOR AQNB’

aqnb, Friday

Art among the trees, rubble + ruins for Michael Bussell’s A Table Walks Into a Bar in Wild Flower’s online only eerie forest


Remedy + poison: Patrick Staff on agitation in art + what it means to represent the pain of others in Weed Killer

Brandon Sward, Thursday

“Like us, an avalanche has nowhere else to go, how romantic.” The stuff under the surface in Nose to Flees at Rib Art Space


Humor as resistance: Patrice Renee Washington on the force-feeding of white supremacy + disrupting the violence of consumption


Transferring the ritual of hospitality into artistic process with group effort Whenever the Heart Skips a Beat at Berlin’s Mehringplatz


Un-work until you’re fired: navigating today’s economic environment with Kiah Reading’s Be Your Own Boss! at Metro Arts


HOUSING opens its doors: a conversation with Eileen Isagon Skyers on the new Brooklyn space dedicated to artists of color


Letting go of what we carry: entering the fog with a video premiere of Helsinki-based duo Biitsi’s We Feel This video

18 September 2017

Into the ‘Day Before The Revolution’ with Dorota Gawęda + Eglė Kulbokaitė’s performance YGRG 145 at Kunsthalle Basel

18 September 2017

Onwards + upwards: FARAI talk creative integration + inter-disciplinary action ahead of their show at Festival Hyperlocal

15 September 2017

Anastazja Moser introduces Berlin Community Radio’s new merch by chatting DIY culture, punk aesthetics + staying on the air

14 September 2017